

Faculty of Dental Sciences

Narsinhbhai Patel Dental College & Hospital, Visnagar

(O) (02765) 222271/72/73

No. NPDCH/2024/ Date: 17/10/2024

Constitute of Student Grievance Redressal Committees

As per the notification of the University Grant Commission, dated 06th May 2019, I am pleased to inform you that Narsinhbhai Patel Dental College & Hospital, Visnagar has constituted the following Students Grievance Redressal Committee.

> COMPOSITION, TERMS AND FUNCTIONING OF THE COMMITTEES

(i) A complaint from an aggrieved student relating to college shall be addressed to the Collegiate Student Grievance Redressal Committee (CSGRC), with the following composition, namely:

Sr.	Name	Designation	Position	Contact number & Email
No				
1	Dr. Vilas Patel	Dean, NPDCH	Chairperson	9824094813
				vpatel.fds@spu.ac.in
2	Dr. Shobha	Professor &	Member	7567622346
	Fernandes	HOD		sfernandes.fds@spu.ac.in
3	Dr. Ajay Kubavat	Professor &	Member	9824122642
		HOD		akkubavat.fds@spu.ac.in
4	Dr. Hiral Parikh	Professor &	Member	9825973584
		HOD		haparikh.fds@spu.ac.in
5	Dr. Sareen Duseja	Professor &	Ombudsperson	9979961730
		HOD	/ Member	sduseja.fds@spu.ac.in
6	Dr. Anil	Professor &	Member	9727756155
	Managutti	HOD		amanagutti.fds@spu.ac.in
7	Dr. Aparna	Reader &	Nodal Person/	7069152478
	Pandey	HOD	Member	apandey.fds@spu.ac.in
8	Nimesh	Student	Special Invitee	9427598537
	Miteshbhai Ojha	Representative		nimeshojha786@gmail.com

- (ii) The term of the members and the special invitee shall be two years.
- (iii) The quorum for the meeting including the Chairperson, but excluding the special invitee, shall be three.
- (iv) In considering the grievances before it, the CSGRC shall follow the principles of natural justice.
- (v)The CSGRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the Provost/Vice Chancellor of the University and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the complaint.

Dean